The Indian cricket team has suffered a major setback before the T20 series against New Zealand. A young member of the team has been ruled out of the entire series due to injury. The three-match T20 series between the two countries will begin tomorrow (January 27). India will play the T20 series after defeating New Zealand 3-0 in the ODI series.

Hardik Pandya and his men will focus on eliminating New Zealand in the T20I series after winning the ODI series 3-0. Team India’s young opener Rituraj Gaikwad has been injured ahead of the series starting tomorrow.

According to the reports, Rituraj has suffered a wrist injury. He may be forced to withdraw from the series. Rituraj has scored 135 runs in 9 T20 matches for India at an average of 17. His best scores are a half-century and a 57. Rituraj Gaikwad made his T20 debut in 2021 against Sri Lanka. Also he played his last match against Ireland, in 2022.

Team India is as follows

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Shubman Gill, Prithvi Shaw, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (Wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi and Mukesh Kumar.

Possible playing 11- Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh and Shivam Mavi.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *