Women’s Indian Premier League 2023: The Women’s Premier League begins on 4 March. The first match will be between Mumbai and Ahmedabad. The first season of this league will run for a total of 23 days. The final match will be held on March 26. The BCCI has not released any official information regarding the schedule of the league. But according to media reports, the Board of Control for Cricket in India is planning to start the Women’s Premier League with a bang.

The teams of Mumbai and Ahmedabad will clash in the first match. Mukesh Ambani is the owner of the city of Mumbai. On the other hand, Ahmedabad is owned by Gautam Adani. Two of India’s most powerful businessmen will clash with each other in this match.

BCCI intends to start Women’s Premier League at DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. This league can be organized at CCI and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai. The Wankhede Stadium will not host women’s IPL matches as India’s men’s team will play an ODI against Australia there in March.

After this, IPL matches will be held on this ground in April. Mumbai Indians will also practice here before IPL. The second match of WPL will be held on March 5 at CCI between Bengaluru and Delhi teams. The league stage will conclude on March 21.

After that the eliminator match will be played on 24 March. After which the title match will be held on 26 March. BCCI has called all the five franchise owners to sign the agreement. After this agreement, all the team owners will have the responsibility of running their team in IPL.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *